Formed in 1994, the Employment Law Bar Association represents and supports UK barristers working in employment law. We are involved in government, and other, consultations as well as supporting our members through meetings, dinners and other events.

ELBA is run by its Executive Committee.

Chair: Martina Murphy (Outer Temple Chambers)

Vice Chair:  Ijeoma Omambala KC (Old Square)
Treasurer: Jack Mitchell (Old Square)

The other members of the committee are: Marianne Tutin (Secretary), Devereux Chambers
Daniel Brown, 3PB (Assistant Secretary), Ben Cooper KC, Old Square Chambers, Rachel Crasnow KC, Cloisters, Claire Darwin KC, Matrix Chambers, Charlotte Davies, Littleton Chambers, Sean Jones KC, 11 KBW, Chris Milsom, Cloisters, Nadia Motraghi KC, Old Square Chambers, Alice Stobart, Westwater Advocates, Emma Wilkinson, FRU.


Equality & Diversity and Social Mobility — Martina Murphy & Charlotte Davis
Wellbeing — Rachel Crasnow QC
EAT User Group / ELAAS Liason — Jack Mitchell
Bar Council Liaison — Sean Jones QC
BSB Liaison — Jane Russell
Consultations — Chris Milsom
Regions — Tariq Sadiq & Jack Mitchell
Annual Dinner — Ben Cooper QC
Volunteering / Pro Bono Opportunities —